Warren Township Schools

213 Mt. Horeb Road, Warren, New Jersey 07059

January 2020

You are invited to make nominations for the **Excellence in Education Award Program** (formerly the Governor's Teacher Recognition Award). The program honors outstanding public school teachers, which includes **all certificated staff** (nurses, child study team members, etc.) Each award recipient also receives a \$500 educational grant from the Warren Township Board of Education.



A recognition panel consisting of the school principal and five former recipients from each school will select one teacher from their school. Staff (tenured) selected must have distinguished themselves through exceptional contributions, during the **school year**, in:

- Use of effective instructional techniques and methods
- Establishment of productive classroom climate and rapport with students
- Development of feelings of self-worth and love of learning in students
- Positive interactions with students, staff, and parents while functioning as a frontline advocate for the student between home and school
- ♦ Fostering an appropriate environment for learning and exploring creative alternatives to enable all students to achieve to their fullest potential
- Supporting classroom instruction by addressing the educational, social, and emotional needs of all students
- Personal interactions with students that demonstrate professionalism while retaining respect, humor, compassion, and concern for the whole child
- Use of creativity, innovation and efficiency in the classroom
- ♦ Ability to contribute to the quality of the professional development in their district
- ♦ Ability to utilize educational technology in an effective and efficient manner

A former recipient can be renominated after five years.

Written nominations may be mailed to the Office of the Superintendent, 213 Mt. Horeb Road, Warren, NJ 07059 and must be received by Tuesday, January 28, 2020. Nomination forms received after January 28, 2020 cannot be accepted. If you wish to fax the nomination to us, our fax number is (732) 560-8801. If you prefer to email the nomination to us, please email to sdodd@warrentboe.org. Please note that nomination letters will not be distributed to the nominees after the selection process.

Teacher's Name:	School:			
Supporting Statement (may attach additional page):				
	······································			
Signature				

Recent Recipients

Trocom recorpionie				
<u>2014-2015</u>	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>
Nancy Andrews	Cathy Murphy	Elena Marinello	Barbara Pellicano	Jan Brennan
Rebecca Davenport	Jen SanAntonio	Hildy Jackson	Laura Rodaman	Lindsay La Neve
Stacey Lederman	Cathy Maguire	Kristen Stoyanov	Mark Weber	Michelle Barbagallo
Dorothy Stolfi	Adam Yenish	Jennifer Ronkiewicz	Amanda McGrath	Nancy Braunstein
Heather Saum	Vivien Plesmid	Lauren Regal	Cynthia Cassidy	Jennifer Benn